Kartaeva Aizhan Muratbekovna


Director – Kartaeva Aizhan Muratbekovna doctor of philological Sciences, associate Professor


1992-1996 East Kazakhstan state University. Specialty: “Kazakh language and literature” (with honors).

1996-1998 Master’s degree in East Kazakhstan state University. Specialty: “literary Studies” (with honors).

In 2002, she defended her PhD thesis at the Abay Almaty state University on the theme “the Legacy of Abay in the works of M. Auezov” (based on the materials of the epic novel “Way of Abay” (October 23, 2002, No. 44).

2010-defended her doctoral dissertation at the Institute of Literature and art named after M. O. Auezov on the theme “Spiritual harmony of Abay and M. Auezov” (March 2, 2011 Protocol No. 1).

2018 by the decision of the control Committee in the field of science and education of the Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan awarded the academic title of associate Professor (December 24, 2018, Order No. 2022).


The field of scientific research is Kazakh literature, Abay studies, Auezov studies and literary studies. Author of more than 250 scientific and methodological articles, including 3 monographs, 12 textbooks,  2 electronic textbooks, 6 teaching AIDS.


– 2006-2008: fellow of the state scientific grant of MES of RK for the talented young scientists as actively engaged in conducting research on solving scientific problems that have contributed to the development of science;

– “The best teacher of S. Amanzholov EKSU. Ust-Kamenogorsk, 2011;

– “Best University teacher of 2012” Ministry of education and science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 2012;

– For fundamental research in the field of Kazakh language and literature, she was awarded the DIPLOMA DI MERITO European gold medal. Moscow, 2013.

– Badge of EKSU “Pride of the University” for a significant and significant contribution to the pages of the chronicle of the University (2012);

– Badge “Honorary doctor of the University” for significant contribution to the development of our University (2013).